Stardust

Writings from my little corner of modern domesticity.

I’ll Get You, My Pretty!

Alright, so some of you may remember me mentioning there’s a house I’m in love with…with mortgage payments comparable to our rent, just down the street a little ways. Well, the price on it has dropped by $5,000. It is now up for less than $65,000.

If it can just stay for sale for 6 more months, and Ryan can get elected or find equivalent employment pay-wise, it is well within our means to acquire the house that haunts my dreams.

It’s old (1881)
It’s lovely
It’s 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, which is both large enough for our planned family and equipped with the bathrooms to keep people reasonably happy.
It’s going for cheap, and has nowhere to go but up under our care (no, really. I have such plans for that yard and that interior…)

C’mon, crappy housing market- keep working in our favor!

Leave a Reply

