Stardust

Writings from my little corner of modern domesticity.

Cream of Awesome

I bought a box of instant Cream of Wheat a while ago, and I just couldn’t eat it. The texture…too baby-foodish. Anyway…I’ve been trying to find a way to get myself to just eat it and get it out of the cupboard without wasting it, and today, I finally found it.

Mix one packet Cream of Wheat with one packet oatmeal in the same flavor, and voila- edible. And rather delicious- it makes the oatmeal more creamy while giving the wheat some consistency. It’s really quite tasty, and I’d completely recommend this little concoction, where before I doubt I’d want to even give Cream of Wheat to someone I didn’t like.

Just a little note before I dash off to class this morning.

Leave a Reply

