Stardust

Writings from my little corner of modern domesticity.

Sick Days

I hate them. It’s not just the being sick part that bothers me; it’s the complete lack of productivity that comes with it. I tend to be over being sick pretty quickly, as I do give myself the rest time to just let my body deal with it whenever I can, but the time I spend out-of-commission has a serious negative effect on what I’m able to accomplish.

The plans for today that are now shot? Work, class, laundry, and some more progress on the closet changeover. Instead I’m stuck lying on the couch/in the bed doing a whole lot of nothing.

Sometimes, when it’s not so bad as to make me entirely lethargic and unmotivated (but simultaneously annoyed at the lack of motivation), I do things I can handle lying down or reclining, like catching up on the filing or planning out meals for the next week. That makes me feel a little better, but I’m sure you all know how it is when you have to ditch plans- sometimes it seems that no matter what you do instead, even if you accomplish a great deal of little things, your day just wasn’t productive.

Think today I’m going to do research for the two large papers I have for classes this semester and pick out a knitting project for class. Sounds doable.

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. WWC Fairlawn & Hudson – 1st Ever Closet Swap! Score a NEW-TO-YOU Wardrobe! | Ladies Makeovers

    Leave a Reply

