Stardust

Writings from my little corner of modern domesticity.

Pre-Final Jot

I’ve got about 10 minutes before I head out to my microeconomics final, and I remembered I said I’d review the pickles I posted about making previously.

They’re pretty good. They do lack a certain sharpness I’m so used to tasting with pickles, but that’s probably the missing onion. They are slightly less “dilly” than store pickles; I have the feeling using whole sprigs of fresh-off-the-plant dill would do better than my dillweed out of the bottle. They got more and more of a pickle taste with each passing day, and I think if I ever copied this run, I’d let them sit at least three days before actually taking them anywhere for anyone.

I consider this one a success.

Leave a Reply

